CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We are so lucky to have wonderful clients and workshop attendees.  Please take a look at some of the kind words they have left for us.  All businesses rely on client reviews to help them progress but at Babooche Calligraphy we find them even more valuable for so many more reasons than just helping us to progress our business.  A top-rated client review shows us appreciation of the service and products we create and helps us understand what we can do better.  We aim for the highest standards and always will do.  Our mission is to give an excellent experience for our workshop attendees so that they can continue their calligraphy practice with confidence in their own homes and explore this beautiful art more.

Our wedding stationery is made by hand in our London studio and we aim to provide unique designs, beautiful card and handmade papers and timeless printing techniques.  Thank you to all those that have left us wonderful reviews in the past and we hope that they continue to grow.

Forever grateful to do what we love as a profession,

Asha x

 

The Most Beautiful Wedding Stationery!!

I feel so lucky to have stumbled across this beautiful business on Instagram. I just finished sending out my wedding invitations after the most wonderful creative experience with Asha. I’ve already received so many messages from friends and family saying they can’t get over them, and they’re the nicest wedding invites they’ve ever received!! I didn’t see or feel anything in person until the invites were sent, and when I was able to see it and touch it, they really are just so gorgeous, and such great quality! I can’t wait to continue designing the rest of our welcome booklets, and seating plan cards once we know more about covid numbers etc. for our wedding! Can’t recommend enough…so so talented!

Nov 7, 2020 by Niamh Martin

Fantastic Beginners Workshop

My husband bought me this workshop as a Christmas gift and I loved it. Asha is an extremely good teacher, very knowledgeable and patient. She explained everything really clearly and gave some great tips and advice. I thoroughly enjoyed the 2.5hr workshop but the time flew by. I would highly recommend attending if anyone is thinking about taking modern calligraphy up. I can’t wait to start practising! Thank you Asha 🙂

Jan 17, 2020 by Nikki Conte

Excellent Workshop

I have just completed the Beginners Calligraphy workshop and really enjoyed it. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxing and Asha is an excellent teacher. I am left handed so i was concerned this might make things difficult but with Asha’s help this was no problem.

Nov 29, 2019 by Clare Isaac

Beginners Workshop

My daughter and I had a great time at the Babooche Beginners calligraphy workshop. Asha is a very knowledge, calm and friendly teacher and gave us a thorough grounding in the basics of this art form, whilst encouraging us to find our own way to approach the process. The venue was well situated and interesting and I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in finding out about modern calligraphy and spending a mindful couple of hours.

Nov 22, 2019 by Katie

Excellent Course!

I took the 4-week modern calligraphy course and it was great. Asha is a wonderful teacher and clearly very passionate about what she does. There were only 4 students in the class, which meant that we each received lots of individual support and feedback. Time flew by as Asha made every class engaging, hands-on, and fun. It’s truly amazing how much we managed to accomplish over the course of the 4 Saturdays. I highly recommend this course!

Apr 17, 2019 by Francesca

Very Good Course

I attended the Babooche Christmas calligraphy course late last autumn. It was a small group of us, so plenty of personal attention, very good worksheets to follow. Asha is an excellent teacher. It was a very pleasant and happy evening.

Jan 29, 2019 by Sue

Calligraphy Workshop

Asha is lovely. She is passionate about calligraphy and the workshop was well organised and received some great tips and tricks for further practice. I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and would love to do a further class with Asha

Jan 28, 2019 by Gemma

Amazing Class For Beginners

I cannot recommend Asha’s workshop highly enough. From beginning to end the workshop was fantastic. Asha is a fabulous and patient teacher and told us everything we needed to know with such clarity and professionalism…even answering all my keen questions! I will be recommending this to anyone who wished to try/start a new hobby in calligraphy. Hoping to go back and do the advanced class after a lot of practice.

Jan 22, 2019 by Katherine

Full Day Workshop!

I attended the full day workshop and was extremely pleased! I really enjoyed myself and learnt a lot. It was not a crowded class and the pace was just right to learn a new skill. Asha is a pleasure to learn from and guides you very well throughout. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn modern calligraphy.

Sep 26, 2018 by Sumaira Hasan

SPECTACULAR

I found Asha on etsy and all I can say is WOW. She is incredible! I started off ordering placeholders for wedding reception guest tables… then decided I would like Asha to make our order of service booklets… and THEN I went all in and had her create the table numbers too! Everything she made was simply stunning. Her work is art; her talent and passion for delivering the best products is unparalleled. We were delighted with all that she did for us – from start to finish – we have no complaints, and would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for something special to add to their decor. THANK YOU ASHA xx

Sep 23, 2018 by Gillian Basson

Enjoyable And Informative

I attended the modern calligraphy class for beginners over the weekend and found it so enjoyable. It’s evident that Asha is very talented and is also patient and clear when she’s teaching. Already looking to book another one and buy my own set of inks!

Aug 20, 2018 by Charlotte Donaldson

A Superb Workshop!

Asha is a brilliant teacher with a really warm and kind nature that makes you feel completely at ease. Her studio and resources are stunning; the starter kits and tools are also very good quality. I would highly recommend this workshop to any beginner calligraphers – I’m definitely going to practice and return for another workshop!

Jul 27, 2018 by Eleanor

Intermediate Modern Calligraphy Workshop

I really enjoyed this class (my third workshop)! I can definitely say that Asha is one of the best teachers around. I really enjoy the content that she teaches and have definitely put everything she taught me so far to use! Can’t wait for the next workshop!

Nov 17, 2017 by Alysia W.

Modern Calligraphy – Beginner

What a great time with other ladies on this course! Asha is a great and kind teacher and gave us a lot informations. We practised hand lettering with ink which reminded me of writing in the first class at primary school 🙂 I highly recommend to all who want to learn something new. I´m looking forward to Brush Calligraphy Workshop. Thank you Asha!

Oct 30, 2017 by Jana

A Fabulous Induction To Modern Calligraphy With Asha!

I attended the Modern Calligraphy course a couple of weeks ago and have been hooked since! Asha is a great teacher and gave us all of the information and materials to develop our handwriting into the beautiful Modern Calligraphy! I couldn’t recommend the course more to get you started! Thanks again Asha! 🙂 xx

Oct 30, 2017 by Laura

A Great Introduction To Calligraphy

Thanks Asha for such an engaging and fun evening. I found it really informative and a great way to switch off. I can’t wait to send my seasons greetings this year using my new skill. I’d highly recommend your course to anyone interested in starting modern calligraphy. Thanks again xx

Oct 27, 2017 by Dee

Modern Calligraphy

I had such a fun time with three other lovely ladies, would most certainly recommend and hope to improve enough so that I can do the intermediary course next time!

Hoping to create some beautiful gift tags & cards for birthdays and Christmas.
Thanks Asha! xx

Oct 27, 2017 by Melissa

Excellent Beginners Workshop

I attended Asha’s beginners calligraphy workshop in a chic north London cafe which I thoroughly enjoyed. The class was beautifully presented with individualised pen, ink and paper guideline packs for each person. Asha is a natural teacher; talented, encouraging and inspiring. After attending this workshop I was able to do the make calligraphy name places for my wedding. (Not as good as Asha’s would be but still lovely) I won a place on the workshop but would happily pay full price for future courses as they are good value for money. Thanks Asha!

Oct 25, 2017 by Lorna

Brilliant Beginners’ Workshop!

Thank you Asha for a brilliant workshop, as a total beginner I felt like the pace was perfect and the time flew by! I will definitely be practising my new skills and would love to come back for an intermediate workshop. I’d really recommend giving it a go to anyone who might be interested, Asha made it a lovely evening!

Oct 17, 2017 by Elle Crossley 

Beginner Calligraphy

I have been practicing dip pen calligraphy through online resources for a year now, however I found Asha’s class very informative. The class size was ideal, as I got answers to my many questions.

Attending Asha’s class gave me more confidence to continue my calligraphy and useful pointers that I do not get online. I would love to attend more classes when I am London again.

Oct 17, 2017 by Halima

Modern Calligraphy Workshop

Attended my first beginners modern calligraphy workshop yesterday and loved it. Asha is very knowledgeable but above all extremely encouraging and kind. I can highly recommend.

Oct 17, 2017 by Catia

Beginners Brush Calligraphy Workshop

Such a fantastic, fun class hosted by the friendliest of teachers, Asha. She taught the tips and tricks of the trade so clearly that the the class flew by. Not only did I have so much fun learning a creative new skill, it was so nice to do an activity that focussed my mind, switching it off from the busyness of modern life and relaxing for a few hours. Thanks to the lovely, friendly atmosphere Asha created you felt at ease and relaxed straight away!

Sep 19, 2017 by Sadya Arnett

An Amazing Workshop!

My mum and I had a very inspiring beginners workshop with Asha! We practised hand lettering with ink, and we had a very wonderful time! Would definatelly recommend! Thank you Asha!

Sep 7, 2017 by Penny

Brush Calligraphy Workshop

I took another workshop with Asha and she did not disappoint! I really loved learning this new style of calligraphy. I’m hoping that there will be follow up workshops in the future!

Aug 22, 2017 by Alysia

Great Workshop!

I have had the immense pleasure of working with Asha in her previous life. she continues to show her artistic flare, sharp eye for detail and aptitude to work with and coach people and has transferred her endless passion to this amazing new endeavour.
Asha is talented, inclusive and encouraging as she shares her love for this beautiful art of calligraphy. As soon as I set the date for my wedding she will be the first person I call to get those invitations out.

Aug 3, 2017 by Christina

Beginners Calligraphy

I attended Asha’s beginners calligraphy workshop. I thought it would be a fun thing to do but had very low level of expectations of my aptitude for calligraphy especially as my handwriting is terrible!
However, I surprised myself and was quietly pleased with what I achieved at the end of the time. This was totally down to Asha, who set out the workshop really well and is very patient and encouraging, spending time with everyone to make sure they are happy. I recommend giving the workshop a go!

Aug 3, 2017 by Sue Y

Modern Calligraphy

Asha approached me on a Facebook page as I was looking for a calligraphy workshop. This got set up straight away which was fantastic for me.

I received a one to one lesson in this amazing experience and Asha was patient, very polite and professional.

I would love to learn other methods of calligraphy and also advise and tips about setting up a small business and how to go about it.

Jul 1, 2017 by Nikki

Calligraphy Taster Workshop At Cass Art

Asha’s mid week ‘taster’ workshop was very enjoyable and scheduled for a very generous two hours in the early afternoon. The relevant calligraphy equipment and paper for this complimentary session was available and the class was just right to enable an informed decision about any future calligraphy path (as a ‘leftie!).

She is a knowledgeable, excellent and friendly teacher.

In addition the session at Cass Arts-Islington was in a bright well laid out airy room in the building.

Jul 1, 2017 by Lorna 

Fab Beginner Calligraphy Workshop

The beginner modern calligraphy workshop was really fantastic. Asha is so kind and such a wonderful teacher! I look forward to attending some of her future workshops.

Jun 14, 2017 by Alysia
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Babooche Calligraphy
Average rating:  
 29 reviews
by Niamh Martin on Babooche Calligraphy
The most beautiful wedding stationary!!

I feel so lucky to have stumbled across this beautiful business on Instagram. I just finished sending out my wedding invitations after the most wonderful creative experience with Asha. I've already received so many messages from friends and family saying they can’t get over them, and they’re the nicest wedding invites they’ve ever received!! I didn't see or feel anything in person until the invites were sent, and when I was able to see it and touch it, they really are just so gorgeous, and such great quality! I can't wait to continue designing the rest of our welcome booklets, and seating plan cards once we know more about covid numbers etc. for our wedding! Can't recommend enough...so so talented!

Page 1 of 29:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»